Visa Update for UAE: Nationalities from 87 countries are visa-exempted to enter UAE

UAE passports blog banner travel saga tourism

The United Arab Emirates’ Ministry of Foreign Affairs confirms that residents of 87 countries get visa exemptions for entering the UAE. The ministry further urges tourists to check in with the ministry’s official website to get complete information regarding the visa status.

The ministry also confirmed the news that nationalities from a total of 110 countries would have to claim their visas before entering Emirati soil. They can easily connect with Travel Saga Tourism to get their urgent Dubai Visa. All the information regarding the new updates and notices is available on the official website of the ministry. Eventually, the complete list of countries with visa exemptions is available for the website records as well.

Individuals can check with the respective authorities and personnel over the matter or get information from the nearest consulate available. Among the few countries been visa-exempted Australia, Japan, Ukraine, Argentina, Italy, and Brazil are the primary ones. If your country does not fall in this category, you can apply for a 48 hours Dubai transit visa from Travel Saga Tourism.

Again, it has also been announced by the UAE Digital Government, that citizens belonging to GCC countries do not need a preceding visa to visit the Arab Emirates. Travellers can simply display their passports issued by a GCC country. Otherwise, they can use their ID cards once they arrive at any UAE port.

Check-in with the ministry’s official website to get the list of countries with visa exemptions in the recent notices. Dubai visit visa for certain countries would have a validity of 30 or 90 days with a 10-day grace period.

List of Exempted Nationalities

AlbaniaEl SalvadorOman
BarbadosHondurasRepublic of Ireland
BahrainHungarySaint Vincent and the Grenadines
BrazilHong KongSan Marino
BelarusIcelandSaudi Arabia
ChinaKiribatiSolomon Islands
ColombiaKuwaitSouth Korea
Costa RicaLiechtensteinSpain
Czech RepublicLatviaSpecial Administrative Region of China
New ZealandMaldivesMontenegro


Indian citizens carrying normal passports with a validity of at least six months from the arrival date have perks. The citizen carrying it can receive a 14-day visa upon arrival at the UAE ports. However, it should follow certain criteria like a recent US visit or green card, or even a citizen visa from a European country with a minimum of 6 months validity.  Indian tourists can extend this timeline to an additional 14 days on request to the authorities. For visa extension, one can choose the airport to airport visa change option also.

An entry pass is necessary irrespective of the fact from whichever part of the world we hail from. Tourists can collect this entry permit from the GDRFA office which would signify the reason for visiting the UAE. For a 96 hour Dubai transit visa, you only need to connect with Travel Saga Tourism.

Over the years, the UAE passport has gained recognition and fame. According to the Passport Index Website, the UAE passport is one of the world’s most powerful passports. Passport holders from UAE can easily enter 140 countries, without the need for a visa. To stay in the country for 30 to 60 days, you can choose the 30 day Dubai visit visa or the 60 day Dubai visit visa. This way you can explore the whole city and nearby places easily without any hurry.

Read more blogs of the same category